ABOUT ME

From a very young age I was always dressing up in as many bows and patterns as possible. Obviously this is something that you cannot outgrow but that grows and changes with you throughout your life. I am a 29 year old Canadian who absolutely loves thinking of "what will I wear tomorrow"? Not even the madness of a sale can't stop me from rocking a pair of pointed toe heels and hunting for hours for just the right investment, with of course the satisfaction of a large glass of red wine waiting for me afterwards at home. I am an International Arts Management Master's graduate and am currently working in event management in the fashion industry. I still have many dreams I want to realize; connecting with all of you all over the world being one! Although I grew up in Windsor, Ontario I have lived in Ottawa, Montreal, Dallas, France and Italy! I love learning about new cultures through their style and bringing a bit of their flare into my own. 

As of 2020 I am the owner and manager of La Vita è Events, an international wedding and event planning company which I opened after many years of organizing events in Canada, Italy and France "for fun" and just because I loved it. I want to work to help make events come to life through real collaboration with clients and all while embracing the advantages of today's technology. 

Quick Facts!

Haircolour:  Although it's often disputed, I always say Auburn

Shoes: Heels

Lipstick: Russian Red by MAC

Typical Sunday: Coffee & a walk by the Duomo in Milan

Moto: Serendipity

When feeling down: Matcha Green Tea Latte

Languages: English, French & Italian

Key to Success: SMILE!

La Vita è Style | La Vita è Events by Amanda Vojvodin-Dargenio ©2020